Meet our Staff

Office of Academic Opportunity Programs

University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle, Math/Psychology 007
Baltimore, Maryland 21250

Phone – 410-455-6763
Fax – 410-455-1062

Corris Davis

Corris Davis

Director, Office of Academic Opportunity Programs

Academic Opportunity Programs
Upward Bound Program
Educational Talent Search

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 127

cdavis4@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2814

Siham Beshir

Graduate Assistant, First Gen Initiatives

Educational Talent Search

Katrina Concholar

Katrina Concholar

Director

Academic Opportunity Programs

Math & Psychology 010A

kconchol@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2901

James Glover

James Glover

Academic Advisor

Academic Opportunity Programs

Math & Psychology 010A

gjames@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2901

Kimberly Buckley

Academic Advisor

Academic Opportunity Programs

Math & Psychology 010A

b131@umbc.edu

+1 443 580 9992

Sidney Hayes

Academic Advisor

 

Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement

Michael Hunt

Michael Hunt

Program Director

McNair Scholars Program

Math & Psychology 221

michaelahunt@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3057

Antoinette Newsome

Antoinette Newsome

Program Coordinator

McNair Scholars Program

Math & Psychology 220

acnews@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1873

Ray McKetty

Peaceworker Fellow

Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation

Sunji Jangha

Sunji Jangha

Director of Pipeline Programs

Upward Bound Mathematics and Science Center
Academic Opportunity Programs
Graduate School

Mathematics/Psychology 006

sjangha@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3677

Peter DeCrescenzo

Peter DeCrescenzo

Program Coordinator

Academic Opportunity Programs

Math & Psychology 219

peterd@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1465

Janerra Allen

Graduate Assistant

Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

 

Upward Bound

Kerra Trusty

Program Director

Upward Bound Program
Academic Opportunity Programs

Mathematics/Psychology 007

ktrusty@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2700

Richard Moore

Richard Moore

Assistant Director for Academics

Upward Bound Program

Math & Psychology 007

rmoore@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2700

Brittany Walker

Brittany Walker

Assistant Director for Counseling

Upward Bound Program

Math & Psychology

bwalker2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2700

Upward Bound Math/Science

Sunji Jangha

Sunji Jangha

Director of Pipeline Programs

Upward Bound Mathematics and Science Center
Academic Opportunity Programs
Graduate School

Mathematics/Psychology 006

sjangha@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3677

Dedrick Muhammad

Assistant Director

Education